Wikipedia:Peer review

From Wikipedia, the free encyclopedia
Jump to navigation Jump to search


MainUnansweredInstructionsDiscussionToolsArchiveProject
PR icon.png

Wikipedia's peer review process is a way to receive feedback from other editors about an article. An article may be nominated by any editor, and will appear on the list of all peer reviews. Other editors can comment on the review. Peer review may be used to establish an article's suitability as a good article nomination or featured article candidate. Peer review is a useful place to centralise reviews from many editors (for example, from those associated with a WikiProject). New Wikipedians are welcome.

Peer reviews are open to any feedback, and nominators may also request subject-specific feedback. Editors and nominators may both edit articles during the discussion. Compared to the real-world peer review process, where experts themselves take part in reviewing the work of another, the majority of the volunteers here, like most editors in Wikipedia, lack expertise in the subject at hand. This is a good thing—it can make technically-worded articles more accessible to the average reader. Those looking for expert input should consider contacting editors on the volunteers list, or contacting a relevant WikiProject.

To request a review, see the instructions page. Nominators are limited to one review at a time, and are encouraged to help reduce the backlog by commenting on other reviews. Any editor may comment on a review, and there is no requirement that any comment be acted on.

A list of all current peer reviews, with reviewers' comments included, can be found here. For easier navigation, a list of peer reviews, without the reviews themselves included, can be found here. A chronological peer reviews list can be found here.

Contents

Arts[edit]

Lajos Markos[edit]

Hello,

I've submitted the article for peer review because it's my first time editing on Wikipedia and I'd like some feedback on how I've done so far. I'm interested in comments on style, formatting, cohesion, and particularly the Comment I made during the edit regarding Markos' move to Houston because I'm not sure how to deal with contradictory information in an article.

Thanks, A.T.


List of awards and nominations received by Exo[edit]

I've listed this article for peer review because I intend to nominate it as a Feature List Candidate soon, and would appreciate any feedback prior to nomination. The areas I believe need attention are the lead (a copy edit request has already been made) and the references. This is my first peer review, but I have made significant additions to this article and have every intention to continue on with it. Please let me know what you think. Thanks, NicklausAU 12:51, 17 April 2019 (UTC)


Celebrity Big Brother (U.S. TV series)[edit]

I've listed this article for peer review because I recently created the article from a redirect and greatly expanded it. Would love some additional input on the article on how to improve it. Hoping to get this article up to GA status at some point.

Thanks, Alucard 16❯❯❯ chat? 04:40, 17 April 2019 (UTC)


Cambodian rock (1960s–1970s)[edit]

I wrote this article and I hope it can qualify for "Good" or even "Featured" status, but I am uneasy about nominating my own work for promotion. The community is welcome to provide comments in that direction. I have a few "citation needed" tags for things I'm pretty sure are true but can't quite verify, and hoped that an expert would come to the rescue (no luck yet). See also the article's talk page for some more details on things that are tough to verify. Thanks for any comments you can offer. ---DOOMSDAYER520 (Talk|Contribs) 19:02, 15 April 2019 (UTC)

I have a question regarding the title: it seems the rock scene came to an abrupt end in 1975, so isn't using "1960s–1970s" somewhat misleading? ("1960s–70s" is used several times in the article; two-digit ending years have limitations, see MOS:DOB). An earlier title was "Cambodian rock (1960s-70)",[1] was "Cambodian rock (1960–1975)" considered? —Ojorojo (talk) 19:24, 16 April 2019 (UTC)
There are about three people in all of Wikipedia who know anything about this topic. I started a discussion with that group in which I proposed writing this article but admitted that I could not think of a good title. (Here is that discussion: [2]) Nobody else could really think of one either, and there are also rules to follow at WP:NAMINGCRITERIA. Consider the current article title to be a "lesser of all evils" choice and I am open to any suggestions. Also, "1970s" vs. "70s" in the article text is an oversight on my part and easily fixed. ---DOOMSDAYER520 (Talk|Contribs) 19:37, 16 April 2019 (UTC)


List of songs recorded by Jimi Hendrix[edit]

Another installment in Jimi Hendrix lists (Jimi Hendrix discography, Jimi Hendrix videography) that I hope to become a FL. It's gone through a couple versions and I feel this is by far the best. Of course, another set of eyes or two always helps. Looking forward to your comments.

Thanks, Ojorojo (talk) 16:52, 8 April 2019 (UTC)

  • As a lifelong Hendrix fanatic, I find this article very useful and you did a good job differentiating among multiple versions of the same song with slightly different titles, released both before and after his death, and other tricky technicalities like that. Here are some peer review comments. I noticed that some of your lettered footnotes have a period at the end but others do not. More importantly, in the second paragraph you use "about" a few times, as in Hendrix did not write "about" 36 songs, "about" 61 were issued during his lifetime, etc. Now that you have color-coded and differentiated all of the minor variations, it appears to me that these quantities could now be counted precisely. ---DOOMSDAYER520 (Talk|Contribs) 19:13, 15 April 2019 (UTC)
Thanks, there is so much material out there now, I hope that this makes it more accessible for everybody. I went ahead with your suggestions; I'll just have to be diligent when Experience Hendrix has a new release and update the totals! —Ojorojo (talk) 21:10, 15 April 2019 (UTC)


Kal Ho Naa Ho

Article (edit | visual edit | history) · Article talk (edit | history) · Watch Watch review
This review is too large to display in full. Please go to the review directly if you want to contribute.
Date added: 7 April 2019, 12:35 UTC
Last edit: 24 April 2019, 17:34 UTC


Pierre Boulez

Article (edit | visual edit | history) · Article talk (edit | history) · Watch Watch review
This review is too large to display in full. Please go to the review directly if you want to contribute.
Date added: 31 March 2019, 16:49 UTC
Last edit: 20 April 2019, 18:53 UTC


Melodrama (Lorde album)[edit]

I've listed this article for peer review because I truly believe its widespread acclaim and "cult-following" notability make it a unique subject to be a Featured Article (FA) contender. While it currently meets Good Article (GA) guidelines, I hope other editors can strengthen its prose and structure.

Thanks, De88 (talk) 14:56, 26 March 2019 (UTC)

  • You did a great job compiling a vast amount of information on this album that has received vast media coverage. Per MOS:IMAGERELEVANCE, "Images must be significant and relevant in the topic's context, not primarily decorative." In other words, a photo of Paul Simon (for example) is relevant for articles about him, but here he is merely mentioned obliquely. Nobody may care enough to bring this up, but don't be surprised if it happens. ---DOOMSDAYER520 (Talk|Contribs) 19:22, 15 April 2019 (UTC)


.

Round the Horne[edit]

This is a joint effort by SchroCat and Tim riley. Round the Horne was a BBC radio comedy of the 1960s, a formative influence on one of us as a teenager (the other wasn't alive in the 1960s and so has no excuse whatever). We have been revising the article with the aim of bringing it up to FA standard. We have tried to give the show comprehensive coverage though we hope we have avoided being too solemn about it. We regret the lack of pictures, but we are restricted by Wikipedia's rules on copyight images, and have tried to break the text up with, we hope, enlivening quote boxes. All comments and suggestions on this and indeed on anything else will be gratefully received. We hope you find the article wangles your nurdles. – SchroCat and Tim riley talk 19:07, 6 March 2019 (UTC)

Sorry - technical hitch (me, probably). Having to shut this page and open a new PR. Apologies! Tim riley talk 19:24, 6 March 2019 (UTC)


Wings (Little Mix song)

Article (edit | visual edit | history) · Article talk (edit | history) · Watch Watch review
This review is too large to display in full. Please go to the review directly if you want to contribute.
Date added: 4 March 2019, 16:35 UTC
Last edit: 6 March 2019, 14:30 UTC


Cut the Crap

Article (edit | visual edit | history) · Article talk (edit | history) · Watch Watch review
This review is too large to display in full. Please go to the review directly if you want to contribute.
Date added: 23 February 2019, 11:51 UTC
Last edit: 20 April 2019, 13:27 UTC


1989 (Taylor Swift album)[edit]

I've listed this article for peer review because I want to take this directly to FAC instead of GAN beforehand. I'm aware that for FA the article's prose needs to be brilliant, so I hope fellow reviewers can be really critical and constructive :). Thanks in advance, (talk) 09:20, 19 February 2019 (UTC)

Comments from Aoba47
  • For this part (during which time contemporary critics had), I believe you could drop "time" as it is not necessary.
  • This sentence (Songwriting for the album commenced in mid-2013, during which time contemporary critics had noted her fourth studio album Red for its mild departure from Swift's signature country sound and incorporation of straightforward pop production, a result of her collaborations with Swedish producers Max Martin and Shellback.) is rather long and takes up a sizable portion of the paragraph. I would consider separating this into two smaller sentences.
  • Something about this sentence (Martin served as executive producer alongside Swift in overseeing the coalition of the album.) seems overly word to me. I think that by definition any executive producer is responsible for "overseeing the coalition of the album". I would just cut down the sentence to something like (Martin and Swift were the executive producers). I have a similar issue with this sentence (the former also served as executive producer alongside Swift in overseeing the coalition of the record).
  • For this part (while the musical direction garnered polarized response), would it be fair to say "the more pop musical direction)? I think it would be helpful to clarify this somewhat as it is somewhat vague in its current form.
  • For this part (American singer-songwriter Taylor Swift released her fourth studio album Red in October 2012), I do not believe you need the descriptive phrase "American singer-songwriter).
  • For this part (to courage to indulge in the big city), I would just say "city". Something about describing New York City as "the big city" seems slightly too informal to me.
  • I have a question for this sentence (To bolster album sales, Swift had tie-ins with Subway, Keds and Diet Coke.). Almost all of the tie-ins are linked except for Diet Coke. Is there a reason for this?
  • There is a deprecated parameter in References 55, 147, and 229. It is something about the subscription part, but I am not entirely certain what it means.
  • I would try to contact the opposition voter from the first FAC as they will probably be more helpful than me in pointing out areas where the article can be improved.

Great work with the article. This is what jumps out for me when reading it. I hope this helps somewhat. Aoba47 (talk) 17:27, 24 April 2019 (UTC)


David Miedzianik[edit]

I've listed this article for peer review because I'm interested in seeing what other Wikipedians think of the entry so far.

Thanks, Heepman1997 (talk) 08:08, 16 January 2019 (UTC)

  • He is unemployed, but writes about how he wants to work and find love. Miedzianik writes about specific examples pertaining to those desires. could be written formally. THE NEW ImmortalWizard(chat) 17:41, 14 February 2019 (UTC)


Mullum Malarum

Article (edit | visual edit | history) · Article talk (edit | history) · Watch Watch review
This review is too large to display in full. Please go to the review directly if you want to contribute.
Date added: 14 January 2019, 07:04 UTC
Last edit: 24 April 2019, 17:32 UTC


Baby Driver[edit]

I've listed this article for peer review because I am eyeing an FA candidacy in the future. I’ve put a lot of work into this article, now a very recently promoted GA, but feel it falls just short of meeting the FA criteria. I think presently, barring minor prose issues in the rest of the body, the critical response section is the biggest issue standing in the way of a successful FAC because of sentence rhythm and overall structure. This was a similar issue I had with another article I was successful at getting to FA status (with the help of Mike Christie, and also after seven attempts!). Some feedback would be greatly appreciated!

Thanks, DAP 💅 00:49, 12 January 2019 (UTC)

Going to take this up, hopefully will get the review up soon! Stilistic (talk) 05:32, 18 January 2019 (UTC)
  1. Maybe I am wrong, but shouldn't it be that it was a longtime project rather than is, considering it is now released?
I’ve gone back and forth with it, but I believe either is appropriate.
  1. "However, Doc threatens him back into a life of crime, threatening to harm Debora and Joseph if he resists." I feel this could be condensed a touch.
Revised.
  1. Is there anything that can be added with respect to the casting of Kevin Spacey?
He wasn’t active in the film’s press tour barring less than a handful of interviews, in which he speaks about his character’s motivations and praises Wright for his artistic vision. Unfortunately, as a result, I was unable to find any useful information about his casting.
  1. Is "R. Marcos Taylor as gun runner Armie" necessary, given that the actor has no article and the character is not otherwise mentioned in the article?
Revised.

Gonna add more later. Stilistic (talk) 06:38, 18 January 2019 (UTC)

Take as long as you need. Thank you for taking up the task! DAP 💅 16:10, 19 January 2019 (UTC)

Oh my god I'm so sorry, I fell off the face of the Earth! I'll try and get this done ASAP. - Stilistic (talk) 16:37, 4 March 2019 (UTC)


Mass Manipulation

Article (edit | visual edit | history) · Article talk (edit | history) · Watch Watch review
This review is too large to display in full. Please go to the review directly if you want to contribute.
Date added: 9 January 2019, 23:09 UTC
Last edit: 26 February 2019, 03:29 UTC


GLAAD Media Award for Outstanding Comic Book[edit]

I've listed this article for peer review because I would like some help with verification. The main aspect I would like help with has to do with the year 2000. It is, unfortunately, the only year that I haven't been able to find a single reference detailing the nominees. I was able to find one for that year's winner—from GLAAD itself—which at least proves that Strangers in Paradise was one of the nominees (and winner), but that's it. While it isn't necessary, it would also be great to include some more reliable sources regarding the 1990s nominees; as the current references are all press releases.

Thank you in advance. PanagiotisZois (talk) 16:07, 23 December 2018 (UTC)

PanagiotisZois, this is much more difficult than I anticipated. After quite a bit of searching, I've had no joy. A frustrating hair away from it: archive.org has GLAAD's home page from 2000, but didn't capture the page it linked to with the nominees; similarly, the Advocate lists nominees in other categories, but the second part of the nominations, which probably had the comic books, didn't get saved to archive.org. Variety may have seen the category as the equivalent of those technical Oscars they don't show on TV. The only youtube video from that year's awards is of Elizabeth Taylor.

Possibilities: the Gay League may have the information tucked away somewhere, or it might be in Out in Comics, but the easiest thing (and the most reliable source) would likely be to contact GLAAD themselves. Cheers, BlackcurrantTea (talk) 10:45, 11 February 2019 (UTC)

Wow, thank you so much for trying @BlackcurrantTea:. I understand it must have been hard. And yeah, I was aware of archive.org having GLAAD's website from 2000 but not the nominees list; still pisses me off to no end. I'll try some of your suggestions. PanagiotisZois (talk) 12:58, 11 February 2019 (UTC)


Art Ducko (student magazine)[edit]

I've listed this article for peer review because I believe it's ready to be made into an official wikipedia page.

Thanks, Eric Schucht (talk) 03:30, 17 December 2018 (UTC)

Eric Schucht - a little puzzled. This already is a Wikipedia page, although as a redirect to Benjamin Saunders (professor). Not sure what input you're wanting. Are you sure this is the appropriate place for your query? KJP1 (talk) 12:36, 23 December 2018 (UTC)

KJP1 - Thanks for looking at my page. What happened was I was trying to get my sandbox page reviewed and made into an official page, and I got mixed up and thought the peer review page was the place to do it. When I found the right place it was reviewed and not approved due to not having enough sources. So it got removed, leaving nothing but the redirect. Hope this helps clear things up. Eric Schucht (talk) 16:58, 23 December 2018 (UTC)


Animal Farm[edit]

Previous peer review

I've listed this article for peer review because I think is a pretty good article and just wanted to see what others think can be improved. It was last reviewed in 2006, which is a lifetime ago!

Thanks, Superegz (talk) 00:20, 16 December 2018 (UTC)

  • Some issues that I noticed:
    • MOS:CITELEAD is not followed
    • There are a lot of short paragraphs that should be merged into longer ones.
    • Some things are missing inline citations. Some examples of this:
      • The brief alliance and subsequent invasion may allude to the Molotov–Ribbentrop Pact and Operation Barbarossa.[original research?]
      • In his London Letter on 17 April 1944 for Partisan Review, Orwell wrote that it was "now next door to impossible to get anything overtly anti-Russian printed. Anti-Russian books do appear, but mostly from Catholic publishing firms and always from a religious or frankly reactionary angle."
    • Although not required, I personally would try to reference the plot inline to reliable sources. This step improves verifiability.
    • The citation styles used are a total mishmash. Pick one style and stick with it.
    • A considerable amount of the references are to online WP:UGC or WP:SPS, therefore not qualifying as RS.
    • File:15th Congress of the All-Union Communist Party (Bolsheviks).jpg What makes this PD-US?
    • File:Animal Farm artwork.jpg needs the appropriate PD-UK and PD-US tags.
    • Captions on some of the images are far too long. Try to keep them to 3 lines. buidhe (formerly Catrìona) 06:35, 18 January 2019 (UTC)

Lingzhi[edit]

Let's just say that this is months away from fac, and probably weeks away from GA. ♦ Lingzhi2 (talk) 06:33, 22 February 2019 (UTC)


Scottish jewellery[edit]

I've listed this article for peer review because I have completed the drafting process for the article. I think that the references are not strong as the the majority of the information came from online blogs because of lack of official resources on the topic. I would also like to improve the sections that are slightly lacking in information, mainly the history section and the modern section, although I would also like to improve the traditional examples category. I would also like to add more images such as of the Lorne jewels and the Stewart jewels but have been hindered by copyright restrictions.

Thanks, Dream8047! Dream8047! (talk) 23:08, 17 October 2018 (UTC)

Hmmm! It's not that impressive. There are plenty of "official" sources, and I'm sure quite a few online, but you haven't found them. The History section is pretty poor. This is a selection of Bronze Age Scottish jewellery from the MOS, some from about 1,000 years before you suggest it started. These beads from Skara Brae are from "Between 3100 and 2400 BC". If you scratch around on the MOS site (not the easiest to navigate I know) you will find tons of information on all periods. I changed the date you had - misinterpreted from what is anyway not a WP:RS - as no "Celtic-style" metalwork appears in the British Isles before about 300BC. Most of the time Scottish jewellery is not all that different from English, Irish, or indeed European styles, which it would be good to see recognised sometimes. Johnbod (talk) 15:13, 20 November 2018 (UTC)

Comments from Cinadon[edit]

Interesting article but here are my two or three suggestions on how to improve: The article is broken into too many subsections, consisting of a sentence or two- there is no need for that. The series of the sections can change. I 'd prefer history section go first. And something must be done about sources, I am not certain that visitscotland.com or kilt society or claddaghdesign.com] meet RS criteria. On the other hand, nice photos and a lot of space for improvement! Cheers,Cinadon36 (talk) 21:00, 7 February 2019 (UTC)


Everyday life[edit]

1982 Formula One World Championship[edit]

I've listed this article for peer review because it failed its FA review back in October. I did not get a lot of great input then, only some recommendations and some - as I felt rather impolite - comments from the only reviewer. I see that the prose has some problems. Since I am German, I tend to use longer sentences (which is just the style you use in German), but it does not work well in English. So suggestions as to clearing that up a little bit would be welcome. I am also concerned about the "Background" section of the article, since I am not sure how well this can be understood by people not overly familiar with Formula 1.

I am very much looking forward to your suggestions!

Thanks, Zwerg Nase (talk) 10:51, 12 April 2019 (UTC)


Maggie Gyllenhaal[edit]

Previous peer review

I've listed this article for peer review because it has too many issues to be an FA.

Thanks, THE NEW ImmortalWizard(chat) 18:08, 7 April 2019 (UTC)


Sabana Grande, Caracas[edit]

I've listed this article for peer review because I think it needs some proofreading, in order to check grammar and other stuff.

Thanks, QuinteroP (talk) 11:07, 13 March 2019 (UTC)

Comment from Jamez42 I made this edit per WP:NPOV and WP:BLOWITUP since the article currently has a lot of promotional and non-encyclopedic content. A peer review would definitely help. --Jamez42 (talk) 11:59, 13 March 2019 (UTC)
  • Comments from Richard3120: Honestly, I think it's too long, and it sounds more like a travel guidebook than an encyclopedia article. It contains lots of trivia, statements that are unsourced or from unreliable sources, and personal opinion ("to really improve the conditions of the Sabana Grande district, it is necessary that the Venezuelan middle class thrive"). 38 pictures is probably too many as well. The lede is too long and again full of trivia like listing names of shops (why are these important?) or anecdotes like it was the last place that Gustavo Cerati went out to party. Maybe Jamez42 was a bit drastic with his edit, but it definitely needs cutting down and rewriting in parts. Richard3120 (talk) 15:38, 13 March 2019 (UTC)
  • Comments from Domdeparis This article is way too long it is almost twice as long as the article for Caracas the capital of which it is a collection of districts. I don't even know how many people live in this are nor how much surface it covers. The lead vaguely refers to it as such The Sabana Grande district is divided into several middle class urbanizations located in the Parroquia El Recreo of the Libertador Municipality, in the geographical center of the Metropolitan District of Greater Caracas and owes its name to the old town of Sabana Grande.. There isn't even a map to show what area it covers. I even think the article that was accepted at AFC was way too long with far too many photos. I am afraid that I agree with Jamez42 and this article is a prime candidate for WP:BLOWITUP. This reads like a guidebook for the district and clearly fails WP:NOTGUIDE and WP:NOTPLUG. The time spent in copyediting this would be I am afraid a serious waste. I would be of the opinion of moving it to draft space to allow QuinteroP the time to work on it themselves and for it to be submitted as at AFC again. I would also suggest merging anything in this article Boulevard of Sabana Grande and creating a redirect to here. Dom from Paris (talk) 18:02, 13 March 2019 (UTC)


India national football team at the Olympics[edit]

I've listed this article for peer review because… This following article is well written piece, thoroughly researched and presented without neglecting any important information. By FA Criteria, I hope it meets all 5 points, that is (a) well written as summarised as prose and hope of professional standard

(b) comprehensive as it does not neglect any vital or important information as the article leans to history, it accounts all sphere of events,

(c)well researched, almost every part is provided with consistent citation with high quality reliable sources

(d) neutral and a stable article as no edit wars or conflicts or vandalism or any such things happened till date.

With that, it is well structured with a good lead and summary along with photographs of events and is not lengthy and but covers all historical events happened. I hope the article is well maintained and deserves a FA status. Please do review and assess the article status. Thanks, Dey subrata (talk) 23:46, 21 January 2019 (UTC)


Engineering and technology[edit]

Distributed element circuit[edit]

This is a potential Featured Article, and a complementary article to planar transmission line which recently achieved FA status.

I've copied below a comment from user:Catslash on my talk page which is relevant to peer review. SpinningSpark 17:31, 22 February 2019 (UTC)

Comments from Catslash[edit]

Distributed element circuit should perhaps mention tapers in the Circuit components section. At present it says Departures from constructing with uniform transmission lines in distributed element circuits are rare, yet in the lede picture there are two stick-insect networks with tapered bodies. These networks are unusual, but got me thinking of other examples of tapers, including; horns, vivaldi antennas, matched loads and various tapered transitions. Smooth bends and twists are also considered to be tapers. catslash (talk) 00:17, 22 February 2019 (UTC)

I added a bit to the article lede connecting it to a very similar article: distributed element model. Sam-2727 (talk) 23:30, 3 April 2019 (UTC)


General[edit]

Digital dependencies and global mental health[edit]

I've listed this article for peer review because I think it's pretty good as it stands. I am aiming for good article status, and then feature later. There is a problem with when we can add the medical sections, here or at social media addiction, but I've posted several notices about that. Attempting to attract more comment so we can get consensus as to how WP:MEDRS applies with the relevant linguistics. I want to start discussing ontology, linguistics, and philosophy more directly. It is required, but I'm not an expert. I need to bring in the ADHD psychologist, but we're pretty much consnsus opposed at the moment, bit of an impasse. Philosophy I think is needed! E.3 (talk) 13:54, 11 January 2019 (UTC)


Unisound[edit]

I've listed this article for peer review because this is my first article!

Thanks very much, Redwards21 (talk) 10:22, 31 January 2019 (UTC)

Here are my thoughts after going through this article:

  • What was the origin of the company's name?
  • Are their any notable moments that happened in-between their 2012 inception to now?
  • Other key people besides the CEO?
  • News coverage of them from companies who have their technology via secondary reliable sources?

This can really use some needed expansion to be considered notable. DepressedPer (talk) 07:24, 7 April 2019 (UTC)


Electronic Arts[edit]

I am currently improving or rewriting this article because I have an enormous amount of energy for this. I notice that some areas need a rewrite, a few areas need a source, and of course, the Criticisms section is evidently being considered for its own article. The reason for a peer review is that I need advice on how this should be formatted. There are so many areas needing fixing that even know I know how I can fix them, I am not entirely how they should be fixed, specifically reformatted. Any help would be appreciated. Gamingforfun365 23:36, 11 February 2019 (UTC)

  • I feel the lead could be trimmed down, with paragraph 2 trimmed down and paragraph 3 moved entirely into "History". WelpThatWorked (talk) 16:14, 21 March 2019 (UTC)
Done. Gamingforfun365 07:05, 29 March 2019 (UTC)


Death of Eleanor de Freitas[edit]

I've listed this article for peer review because it deals with a highly sensitive topic and would benefit from some critiquing.

Thanks, McPhail (talk) 21:10, 18 February 2019 (UTC)


Mike Gapes[edit]

I've listed this article for peer review because I would like to know whether editors would be in favour of Gapes being nominated as a Good Article or otherwise. As a member of the Independent Group, Gapes will obviously be the subject of increased notability as time goes on.

Thanks, Bangalamania (talk) 16:24, 29 March 2019 (UTC)


Overland Track[edit]

I've listed this article for peer review because I fleshed it out and would like some feedback about what level it is at and how it can be improved.

I know it needs copyediting (that's not my strength), more interested in feedback about content, level of detail and structure.

Thanks, Spacepine (talk) 14:49, 31 March 2019 (UTC)


Mark Mabry[edit]

I've listed this article for peer review because... It's a new article and I want to make sure there are no issues with quality or formatting. Thanks, Rightooth (talk) 18:21, 23 April 2019 (UTC)


Geography and places[edit]

Honolulu Volcanics[edit]

I've listed this article for peer review because I'd like to send it to GAN and it needs a bit of a touchover.

Thanks, Jo-Jo Eumerus (talk, contributions) 20:37, 14 April 2019 (UTC)


History[edit]

Death of Blair Peach[edit]

It's forty years (give or take a few days) that Blair Peach attended the demonstration against the National Front where he received the blow on the head that killed him. This was, in all probability, from one of a possible six Special Patrol Group officers. No-one was ever charged with his death and it is unlikely that the actual culprit will ever be formally identified. While Peach's death was written off by middle England as being that of a left-wing troublemaker, it proved to be one in a series of acts by the Met that has gradually tarnished their image. This article has recently been rewritten and expanded and, just in time for the anniversary of his death, we have something a little more fitting. Any constructive comments and criticisms are most welcome. Cheers – SchroCat (talk) 18:25, 20 April 2019 (UTC)

Comments from Brianboulton[edit]

This looks like a very comprehensive article on an event which, sadly, I remember very well. I wasn't at the demonstration, but I was interviewed by the police over the actions of a colleague of mine who was present and was arrested, and gave my name as a character reference! Having declared my interest, here goes with some initial points:

  • Final paragraph of "Southall" section, you need to identify and link "Read" - John Kingsley Read, chairman of The NF 1974–75, though he had ceased to be chairman when he made the statement, if he did make it (he was later acquitted in court). Also "led" not "lead".
  • Done. He did say it, along with referring to "niggers, wogs and coons": the judge directed to the jury to acquit on freedom of speech grounds, "otherwise we are all caught in a vice of dictatorship, repression and slavery": so much for the Race Relations Act!- SchroCat (talk) 20:27, 21 April 2019 (UTC)
  • First para, "23 April 1979" section: You have "run-up" and "run up" in the same paragraph
  • "fist van" ? presumably "first van" in 9th para of "23 April 1979" section
  • First para of "Coroner's inquest" section: I find the construction "The professor of logic Michael Dummett" ugly. Why not: "Michael Dummett, Wykeham Professor of Logic at Oxford University..." etc
  • The words "according to" are redundant in 5th para of "Coroner's inquest"
  • 7th para of "Coroner's inquest": delete "it" from "which he wanted to publish it in..." etc
  • First para "Subsequent events": Boateng said "the event had happened too long ago for an inquest to be beneficial" Do you mean "public inquiry" rather than "inquest"?
  • Same para: the chronology looks odd and could be amended
  • "SPG Unit 1–1" section. Suggest revise wording in second paragraph to avoid repetition: " Bint was transferred out of the SPG. Richardson and Freestone were transferred out of the SPG; Scottow and White voluntarily transferred."
  • Sources: In the "Internet ans audio visual media" section, the link to "Remembering Blair Peach 30 years on" is dead.

That's all I have for the present. I will look in again if/when the article reaches FAC. Brianboulton (talk) 22:34, 20 April 2019 (UTC)

  • Thank you so much Brian, I am very grateful to you. All your points taken on board and addressed, hopefully satisfactorily. Cheers - SchroCat (talk) 20:27, 21 April 2019 (UTC)


William S. Powell[edit]

I've listed this article for peer review because I think it is about an important person in North Carolina history and could use some input on what needs to be done.

Thanks, User:G._Moore, Talk Talk to G Moore 17:17, 7 April 2019 (UTC)


Warrenton Junction Raid[edit]

I've listed this article for peer review because I plan to get it to Good Article.

Thanks, TwoScars (talk) 22:04, 6 April 2019 (UTC)

Comments

Thanks to all who have looked over this. TwoScars (talk) 17:36, 15 April 2019 (UTC)
  • The article is missing a description
Pardon my ignorance. I thought the first sentence describes the Warrenton Junction Raid. I'm missing something—please explain.
The short description is provided either via Wikidata or the use of {{short description}} - see WP:SHORTDESC. Nikkimaria (talk) 02:47, 16 April 2019 (UTC)
Thanks. I learned something new today. TwoScars (talk) 16:44, 16 April 2019 (UTC)
  • Suggest referring to the Guild before GA nomination, as there are some infelicities of language - eg. "guerella warfare"
I definitely need to make sure I always use the spelling used in the Wikipedia article. Infelicities? Is it bad to use the term "guerrilla warfare"? I can cite a book on it including a definition. Mosby was mentioned on one page in that book. Could replace with "hit-and-run tactics".TwoScars (talk) 17:36, 15 April 2019 (UTC)
"Guerrilla warfare" is fine; "guerella warfare" less so - referring here to misspellings, grammar errors, problems with clarity and flow, etc. Nikkimaria (talk) 02:47, 16 April 2019 (UTC)
  • Should use |upright= rather than fixed px size for images
Will experiment with that. As someone with no-so-great eyesight, I prefer pictures as big as possible while still staying within the guidelines. TwoScars (talk) 17:36, 15 April 2019 (UTC)
The point of upright scaling is to provide more flexibility in meeting those needs - it scales images relative to your default image size, so if you've set your default size larger than I have the images will look larger for you than they will for me. Nikkimaria (talk) 02:47, 16 April 2019 (UTC)
  • Need more context for the map, as the indicators from the prose are absent - is that "Wa" that's cut off on the right side Washington?
Yes, the "Wa" is Washington, DC. I can make a bigger map, and possibly highlight the railroad. I was hoping that "Fauquier County, Virginia, is located slightly less than 50 miles (80 km) west of Washington, DC,...." would cover context for the map, but that does not appear to be the case.
Replaced map with one that shows all of Washington and has Warrenton Junction circled in red. TwoScars (talk) 16:44, 18 April 2019 (UTC)
  • Your references include several harv errors. Nikkimaria (talk) 15:05, 13 April 2019 (UTC)
Yikes—several errors, a dead link, and one cited twice. I will clean up. Thanks TwoScars (talk) 17:36, 15 April 2019 (UTC)

Comments: G'day, nice work, Two Scars. Unfortunately, this isn't an area I usually dabble in, so I can't comment on content, I'm sorry. Nevertheless, I have a few minor comments/observations, which will hopefully help in some regard: AustralianRupert (talk) 08:25, 21 April 2019 (UTC)

  • in the lead, link Confederate on first mention, like you do for Union
  • in the infobox, link Mosby's Rangers and the 5th NY, as you do in the lead
  • in the Aftermath, . (Union General J.J. Abercrombie's report: remove full stop and consider whether the bracket is needed. I don't see a corresponding closed bracket elsewhere.
  • Krepps resigned from the 1st (West) Virginia Cavalry on May 22. The reason for his resignation was given as medical --> "Krepps resigned from the 1st (West) Virginia Cavalry on May 22 on medical grounds"?
  • West Virginia joined the union --> "joined the Union"
  • and planed thoroughly --> "planned thoroughly"
  • in the Citations, "Letter fro one of our Boys..." --> "from"
  • in the References, "Chasing Jeb Stuart and John Mosby : the Union..." --> "Mosby: The Union"
  • the article currently only sits in two categories -- are there any others that might be relevant? For instance, maybe Category:Union victories of the American Civil War or Category: Battles of the Eastern Theater of the American Civil War?
  • However, Richmond was a vast improvement over Anisansel as a regiment commander. --> probably needs attribution in text as an opinion, particularly as it seems that the source was probably written by one of his troops and not someone necessarily making an objective assessment
Thanks for looking at this. I will try to get to some of these things this coming weekend. TwoScars (talk) 16:38, 22 April 2019 (UTC)


23rd (Northumbrian) Division[edit]

The 23rd (Northumbrian) Division had a short history during the Second World War: an untrained infantry unit untimely deployed overseas to conduct labour duties in support of the British Expeditionary Force, it was thrown onto the frontlines with mixed results as the Battle of France entered the final stages.

The article has recently been overhauled and expanded. I have also requested that the Guild of Copy Editors give the article the once over to help improve the prose. I will be looking to take the article through its GA, A, and FA reviews in the coming months. It would much appreciated for a peer review to help whip the article into shape with that in mind.

Regards, EnigmaMcmxc (talk) 02:22, 1 April 2019 (UTC)

Comments

  • Currently Hewitson is in the References list but there are no citations to it
  • Suggest scaling up the maps
  • Suggest moving the "It had been envisioned" piece into the end of the Background section - would seem to fit better there. Nikkimaria (talk) 15:00, 13 April 2019 (UTC)

Comments from AustralianRupert: G'day, nice work. Thanks for your efforts. I have a couple of minor points/suggestions: AustralianRupert (talk) 12:54, 19 April 2019 (UTC)

  • "defense" and "defenses" --> should this be "defence"/"defences", given that it is a British topic?
  • there are a couple of dab links: Siege of Calais, Watten, St. Omer -- suggest reaiming these links if possible'
  • light infantry lineage of the regiment: should "regiment" here be "division"?
  • citations 38 & 41 could probably be combined as a WP:NAMEDREF
  • is there a corresponding long citation for "WO 167/262"? Also, I suggest using an sfn citation for this, for consistency
  • in the References, Hewitson isn't specifically cited -- suggest the entry be moved to the Further reading section, or removed

Comments from PM Good work so far. I have a few comments:

  • in the lead, suggest "its soldiers were separateddispersed"
  • suggest "and immaturessoldiers under that age were"
  • "which had to be diverted from training to help"
  • "46th Infantry dDivisions"
  • "did little to solve the crisis"?
  • say what Hugh Sebag-Montefiore is. eg "The author Hugh Sebag-Montefiore"
  • who were the "Tyneside Scottish"? battalion and regiment?
  • drop the hyphenation from "for less than 24-hours" and later "48-hours"
  • "northeast of the Arras"
  • where did 8 RNF come from? They weren't part of the two brigades listed earlier?
  • give John Drewienkiewicz's rank

Hope that helps. Cheers, Peacemaker67 (click to talk to me) 03:09, 21 April 2019 (UTC)


New Albion[edit]

Previous peer review

I've listed this article for peer review because I have edited many changes since a previous peer review was archived. I believe the edits are improvements in the article yet this is unconfirmed by others, and I do believe this article may reach a Featured Article status with assistance from advisors. I believe a necessary improvement is in the introduction, yet I hesitate to revise the introduction because it was not so identified for the reasons I believe it should be revised. I believe it is somewhat too detailed.

Thank you and kind regards, Hu Nhu (talk) 21:25, 26 March 2019 (UTC)


John Curtin[edit]

I've listed this article for peer review because I've just finished add references to the page. It should pass GA now, but I can't help think it could stand a great deal more improvement. Curtin is often regarded as Australia's greatest prime minister, and the only one from Western Australia. The article is listed as a level 4 vital article.

Thanks, Hawkeye7 (discuss) 06:04, 24 March 2019 (UTC)

Comments: G'day, Hawkeye, I don't usually work on politics-related articles, but as this has been sitting here awhile, I thought I'd take a quick look. Most of my comments are pretty superficial, though, I'm sorry: AustralianRupert (talk) 06:29, 21 April 2019 (UTC)

  • at five paragraphs, the lead is one paragraph too many per WP:LEAD. Suggest combining a couple if possible
  • He became the first and only prime minister to come from Western Australia: I wonder if this needs an "as of" caveat?
  • on a RAAF Dakota escorted: not sure if the abbreviation has been introduced formally in the article. If deemed not necessary, it should probably be "an RAAF"
  • would remain a record --> "remained a record"
  • possibly overlinked terms: Frank Forde, Australian Labor Party, Statute of Westminster Adoption Act 1942, Perth,
  • I wonder if the footnotes also need citations -- these days, I've seen this requested at A-class or higher, so it might be an idea to add them before you get to that venue
  • (incredibly minor nitpick): in the References, the puncutation in the titles of the two works by Edwards are slightly different (colons and hyphens in different spots). Suggest replacing hyphens with dashes and making the colons consistent
  • in the References, suggest adding an endash for the date range in the title of Hasluck
  • in the References, there is no need for "retrieved 25 March 2019" for the Hasluck entry
  • same as above for Wigmore
  • in the References, is there an OCLC number for Wigmore?
  • in the Further reading section, there are minor inconsistencies in presentation. For instance some entries have full stops after the bracketed year, while others have commas or no punctuation at all. Suggest using the cite templates for consistency
  • in the Popular culture section, is there a reference for the first entry?
  • regarding the Popular culture section, do the sources indicate the significance of these appearances/entries, or are they just passing coverage? If the latter, I suggest removing the section altogether


Mahathir Mohamad[edit]

I've listed this article for peer review because…within the last year, but especially the last few weeks, citations have been found for unsourced claims in the article. As a result, this has gone from a largely uncited article to one with no missing citations.

Thanks, Векочел (talk) 23:50, 20 March 2019 (UTC)


Sarazm[edit]

I've listed this article for peer review because it is my first article and I would like to improve it!

Thanks, Phelynx (talk) 10:06, 7 March 2019 (UTC)

Keep working on it. It's a good start, but some important information still needs to be included. Think about the types of questions that someone who is completely unfamiliar with the subject matter might be looking for. For example, the city is a UNESCO World Heritage site. but why? All the article says is "an archaeological site bearing testimony to the development of human settlements in Central Asia, from the 4th millennium BCE to the end of the 3rd millennium BC" and I don't find that until all the way to the end of the article, but it still isn't clear enough why it is clear in world history. What does that mean, anyway? Tell me why this is important. After you fill in important facts like that, you'll need to transform the article from its current form that seems like a fairly loose collection of cut-and-pasted facts into a coherent story or article. When you've turned it into more of a story, rewrite the lead to summarize the important points of what you've written in the rest of the article. I find that reading the article out loud helps me identify areas where the prose does not flow well. Keep at it! RecycledPixels (talk) 07:25, 12 March 2019 (UTC)


Kargil Review Committee[edit]

I've listed this article for peer review because I have added over 94% of the content currently and the topic is related to a report that had far reaching implications for the Indian security system at a national level which are still being implemented to date. I would also request for comments related to any copyright violations, if found. Although I have checked for copyright violations, but I would still request someone to double check. (I have reduced copyvio as much as possible, names and quotes etc aside, of course). If possible, fact checking would be a good idea too. I have tried to make sure that the content is as accurate as possible, but again, since I have added over 94% os the content, asking for a peer review would also be a good idea. Before any more major expansion is done from my side, I want to be ensure that the current content is a good base, structured well, has no copy vios and is fact checked reasonably. This is a lot to ask, so accordingly I will add to other review requests shortly.

Thanks, DiplomatTesterMan (talk) 14:57, 13 December 2018 (UTC)

DiplomatTesterMan, congratulations on your first article! I took a quick glance through the results of Earwig's Copyvio Detector, and I don't seen anything that raises a warning flag. The vast majority of the matching text can't or shouldn't be changed, such as the names of groups. If you want to work on finer details, you could look for bits of matching text you can change, and reword those. For example in this comparison, you see 'Age profile of the army','could perhaps have been avoided', and 'surprise to the Indian government'.

This isn't mandatory, more a low-pressure suggestion which might give you a fresh view of the article. I'll let another editor (or several) work with you on the fact-checking and structure, and wish you the best of luck. Cheers, BlackcurrantTea (talk) 13:54, 11 February 2019 (UTC)

Comments/suggestions: G'day, thanks for your efforts on the article so far. I have the following suggestions/observations: AustralianRupert (talk) 07:12, 21 April 2019 (UTC)

  • in the lead, complete eviction of Pakistani intruders: suggest finding a different word to "intruders" as it might be seen as promoting a point of view. Maybe "soldiers" or "troops"?
  • are there any images that might be added -- even maybe a generic one related to the conflict?
  • in the Members section, does citation 11 cover the committee members? If it does, I suggest adding it thusly: "consisted of:[11]"
  • is there a citation that could be added for the Recommendations?
  • the Recommendations section begins "The first recommendation..." but doesn't seem to refer to any others. Were there other recommendations?
  • Task forces were formed by the GoM, as suggested in the KRC report: --> "Several task forces were formed by the GoM, as suggested in the KRC report. These were:"
  • there a citation that could be added for the above mentioned list?
  • every item in the Timeline ection needs a reference
  • is there a citation for the quote beginning "To review the events leading up to the Pakistani aggression"?
  • DelhiSeptember 26, Prabhash K. Dutta New; September 26, 2018UPDATED: -- the parameters in the citation need to be reworked as this does not make sense
  • Various recommendation have not been fully: "recommendations" -- also needs a citation
  • border areas as well as the country -- > missing something: "border areas as well as the rest of the country" (or similar depending on what is meant)


Natural sciences and mathematics[edit]

Onychopterella[edit]

I am planning to promote this article to FA and I would like to have this peer review before I risk failing the FA review. The article is a currently a good article and has been edited by the Guild of Copy Editors.

Thanks in advance for the reviewers. Super Ψ Dro 22:56, 23 April 2019 (UTC)


Ruby Payne-Scott[edit]

I've listed this article for peer review because, for the first time, I've put a fair deal of work into researching and adding content to an article. I think this article could be close to GA status and would really love some feedback on what's still lacking or could be improved.

Thanks, Iknowyourider (t c) 03:42, 11 February 2019 (UTC)

  • First question that comes to mind is Payne, Australian, Astronomer... any relations to Cecilia Payne-Gaposchkin? Headbomb {t · c · p · b} 04:18, 11 February 2019 (UTC)
    • Thanks for taking a look! I can't be sure but I don't think there's a connection. Although Under the Radar has reasonable coverage of Payne-Scott's genealogy, I was unable to quickly find information on Edward John Payne's parents. Iknowyourider (t c) 04:44, 11 February 2019 (UTC)

Comments by Animalparty

  • First, the lead section is far too short. It should serve as a concise summary of the subject, touching on major accomplishments and the most noteworthy aspects of the subject.
  • Second, the string of degrees after the name in the ntroduciton is uncalled for: almost every scientist has a bachelor's degree and many have a PhD. Generally only very prestigious honorifics like OBE, FRS, etc. should be appended to the name. A string of lesser degrees just gives the appearance of (needlessly) trying to increase the notability of the subject. Payne-Scott is perfectly notable as is, no puffery or overcompensation is needed.
  • The infobox caption is needlessly complex: captions should be concise, especially infobox captions. Extraneous metadata about where or when can be relegated to the file description page. "Payne Scott in the 1930s" is perfectly adequate to provide context. See MOS:CAPTIONS and WP:CAP for more guidance.
  • The word "pioneer" in the lead is somewhat vague and can be construed as a "peacock phrase" that promotes without imparting information. What did she do in radiophysics and radio astronomy besides being the first female radio astronomer?
  • If you haven't already, review Wikipedia:Writing about women, and ask yourself if content in this article would be equally appropriate, or given the same emphasis and presentation, if the subject was male. For instance, it may be verifiable that she enjoyed knitting and loved cats, but unless such aspects were a substantial part of her personal life, they may not raise to the level of inclusion in an encyclopedia article (Wikipedia is not a place for everything), or at least not until other parts of the article can be expanded to give better proportion.
  • Avoid sections composed of disjunct sentences. Information is better be presented in paragraph form (WP:PARAGRAPH).
  • The list of publications should be considered. While somewhat of matter of personal taste, it risks becoming (or appearing) as indiscriminate info, or as trying to artificially inflate the importance of the subject. I don't know if it's comprehensive or a selection, but publishing articles is par for the course for most scientists: a selective list might include just the most significant publications, books, etc. Newspaper submissions and other lesser publications might be omitted.
  • The Further reading section is largely extraneous and can be removed: per MOS:FURTHER, it should generally not include sources already used as references, or as External links.
  • Lastly, the External links section should be judiciously trimmed per WP:ELNO #1: Links "should not merely repeat information that is already or should be in the article." This means that standard biographical articles with redundant information should generally be omitted, or used as citations to expand the article. Links already used as references need not appear here. Per WP:ELYES and WP:ELMAYBE a short, well-curated list of links might include resources for more specialist readers (i.e. links to collection archives or museum records), and links that offer unique perspectives (e.g. video clips of, or interviews with the subject). Cheers, and happy editing! --Animalparty! (talk) 04:19, 21 March 2019 (UTC)


Elektron (satellite)[edit]

I've listed this article for peer review because…

This is my first ground-up, complicated article. It is now substantially complete, with illustrations, infobox, and as much information as could be useful to the layman reader. I don't know if "Low Importance" articles can become "Good Articles," but I'm at least shooting for "B" with, perhaps, an understanding of what it might take to get "GA." Once I have gone through this process at least once, I will have a better understanding of it and can start helping to review other pages.

Thanks! :) Neopeius (talk) 01:46, 2 January 2019 (UTC)

  • "Low Importance" is completely irrelevant w. respect to FA/A/GA etc. Will look a bit but you might wanna make friends at wikiproject spaceflight to help you more. Lingzhi2 ♦ (talk) 03:24, 13 January 2019 (UTC)
    • Siddiqi, Asaf (1989). Challenge to Apollo. p. 240. Missing Publisher; Missing ISBN;
    • Garland, Kenneth (1989). The Illustrated Encyclopedia of Space Technology. p. 127. Missing Publisher; Missing ISBN;
    • Both missing Location of publisher. This is optional, but some people really care (most don't perhaps). Safest thing to do is add it. OH, the one thing that IS kinda required is consistency, so do your best to have either ALL with Location or NONE with. Lingzhi2 ♦ (talk) 03:28, 13 January 2019 (UTC)
      • Thanks much. :) I am having difficulty getting Wikipedia to take any ISBN I give it. Please take a gander at the Bison Books ref in this article and advise? --Neopeius (talk) 04:59, 13 January 2019 (UTC)
        • I left a msg on your user talk page. BTW, you're supposed to put images at the top of the relevant section, not the bottom. I believe that as per WP:ACCESS or similar. Lingzhi2 ♦ (talk) 05:57, 13 January 2019 (UTC)
  • The lead describes these as a series of "particle physics satellites". As a lay reader, it's not clear to me what this means. Might be better to say something like "a series of satellites launched by the Soviet Union in 1964 used for particle physics research" (if indeed that's what's meant). Colin M (talk) 04:20, 1 March 2019 (UTC)


Language and literature[edit]

Eddie Linden[edit]

I've listed this article for peer review because I created it very recently, believing the subject was worthy of an article. It has had 300 views so it seems there is interest. Feedback would be welcomed, and it would be nice if the article could be graded with an assessment too, as it is currently of unknown status. I believe literature is the best category for this request although the subject also encompasses LGBT and religious themes.

Thanks, TrottieTrue (talk) 15:42, 22 March 2019 (UTC)


Diary of a Wimpy Kid: Hard Luck[edit]

I've listed this article for peer review because I want to nominate it to be a good article. This is the third article I've done a plot summary for, and I feel that I've done really well for that part. I have found reliable sources and balanced out real world coverage. I would like to see if other people like this article as well.

Thanks, Scrooge200 (talk) 07:40, 15 February 2019 (UTC)

Looks like a good work there, however, I would say it looks slightly underlinked. I found good coverage in the plot section, but found no sources. I will welcome new opinions to the review. See you I will, I know the best wiki (talk) 08:09, 20 March 2019 (UTC).
I agree that there could be more links, but I can't find any places to put them without them being generic subjects. I found a review in a magazine that covered a bit of the plot, so I sourced that for the parts it covered. I don't think I really need any plot sources, though, as it's pretty easy to figure out that all the plot comes from the book itself. Thank you for your review. Scrooge200 (talk) 23:16, 21 March 2019 (UTC)


Philosophy and religion[edit]

Nun bitten wir den Heiligen Geist

Article (edit | visual edit | history) · Article talk (edit | history) · Watch Watch review
This review is too large to display in full. Please go to the review directly if you want to contribute.
Date added: 15 January 2019, 22:16 UTC
Last edit: 24 April 2019, 15:16 UTC


Social sciences and society[edit]

Rhode Island banking crisis[edit]

Promoted to GA recently, and I've continued to work at it. Sending to PR with an eye towards FAC. Any general feedback would be appreciated; there's no particular sections/aspects I have in mind. Thanks! — Rhododendrites talk \\ 05:49, 3 April 2019 (UTC)


Ronald Noble[edit]

I've listed this article for peer review because it has had issues with COI in the past and, as a level-5 vital article for people in law enforcement, the article could be elevated to a higher standard. I personally think most of the content currently present on the article is alright but with the COI issues (I also have a COI as I was previously paid to make some edits, so I can't directly implement any suggestions made from this peer review), it would be best for another editor to comb through it.

Thanks, Davykamanzitalkcontribsalter ego 11:44, 18 March 2019 (UTC)


Malala Yousafzai[edit]

I've listed this article for peer review because I am considering nominating it as an FAC, and am hoping to hear valuable feedback from other editors before I do. The article was last reviewed in 2013 and was deemed a good article.

Thanks, Greg (talk) 03:36, 16 March 2019 (UTC)


2018 ITU Triathlon Mixed Relay World Championship[edit]

I've listed this article for peer review because I have created this page and want to check that it is done well, as well as to have an idea on what needs to happen to get this to 'Good Article' status. I was planning on going back and creating similar articles for all the missing years of this event and wanted a check on what I had done before doing so.

Thanks, Raldous123 (talk) 14:40, 13 March 2019 (UTC)


Percy Glading

Article (edit | visual edit | history) · Article talk (edit | history) · Watch Watch review
This review is too large to display in full. Please go to the review directly if you want to contribute.
Date added: 10 March 2019, 18:54 UTC
Last edit: 21 April 2019, 19:10 UTC


Delgamuukw v British Columbia

Article (edit | visual edit | history) · Article talk (edit | history) · Watch Watch review
This review is too large to display in full. Please go to the review directly if you want to contribute.
Date added: 23 February 2019, 18:17 UTC
Last edit: 9 March 2019, 03:57 UTC


1970 Idaho gubernatorial election[edit]

I've listed this article for peer review because I hope to nominate it for Good Article status, but I first want to make sure it meets all the criteria, is written accessibly, and contains sufficient information on all parts of the election.

(Note: I recognize that the article would be better if it contained info about polling and predictions for the outcome of the election; however, I was unable to find any such data, given that the election was nearly 50 years ago and newspaper articles from the time are few & far between. If you feel the lack of polling info/predictions is a serious impediment to GA status, let me know!)

Thanks, MoreExtra (talk) 14:58, 23 February 2019 (UTC)


Murder of Rachael Runyan[edit]

I've listed this article for peer review because I would like to improve it to a Good Article, if not Featured Article.

Thanks, Paul Benjamin Austin (talk) 11:02, 26 January 2019 (UTC)

You can help me and others expand and populate it, Paul Benjamin Austin? All the best.--Kieronoldham (talk) 01:59, 20 February 2019 (UTC)


Alabama v. North Carolina[edit]

I've listed this article for peer review because…

I'd like to get some feedback about the general article. I'm thinking about nominating it for GA, and this is the first article I've really written. All feedback/constructive criticism is welcome.

Thanks, --DannyS712 (talk) 09:03, 5 January 2019 (UTC)

Heh, ok.....will jot some notes Cas Liber (talk · contribs) 22:41, 4 March 2019 (UTC)

  • On the plus side it is written in plainer English since last time I looked, which is a good thing.— Preceding unsigned comment added by Casliber (talkcontribs) 22:45, 4 March 2019 (UTC)
  • Question. Would it be possible to bold the term "Southeast Interstate Low-Level Radioactive Waste Management Compact" or similar? Since, I can't imagine that would ever get it's own article. It might be worth going more into detail about it. –MJLTalk 22:57, 4 March 2019 (UTC)
Have a look at Wikipedia:Manual_of_Style/Text_formatting#Boldface and see if you can shoehorn it into one of those....Cas Liber (talk · contribs) 23:07, 4 March 2019 (UTC)
Cas Liber,  Done I created a redirect from Southeast Interstate Low-Level Radioactive Waste Management CompactMJLTalk 23:29, 4 March 2019 (UTC)
Comments from Colin M
  • It arose from a disagreement between the state of North Carolina and the other members of the Southeast Interstate Low-Level Radioactive Waste Management Compact over the funding for the project. What is "the project"? Is it the "Southeast Interstate Low-Level Radioactive Waste Management Compact"? I didn't find that clear the first time I read it. I think you need to briefly describe the Compact the first time it's named.
  • I'm skeptical of the capitalization of "Commission" throughout
  • The discussion of the oral arguments and decision seems surprisingly brief. There's only one short sentence about the oral arguments. I would try to give more clarity about what topics the justices asked questions about. It might also be worth mentioning who was representing each side during oral arguments. As for the decision, I would at least expect some mention of how the justices split (in terms of concurrences and dissents), and who wrote the majority opinion. I think you could go into more detail about how the decision was reached, possibly including some quotes from the majority opinion. It may also be worth summarizing the dissenting opinions.
  • Is there anything worth adding about the legacy of the case? Did it establish or overturn any important precedents? Has it been cited since in similar cases?

-Colin M (talk) 03:53, 5 March 2019 (UTC)

@Colin M: I addressed your first point (I think). I have no strong attachment to the capitalization of Commision, but why exactly are you skeptical of it? I'll try to add more about the oral arguments, decision, and aftermath. Thanks, --DannyS712 (talk) 05:06, 18 March 2019 (UTC)
The word first appears in this sentence: It was run by a Commission, which was tasked.... There, and in all subsequent uses, it seems like it's being used as a common noun, in which case capitalizing does not make sense. It could make sense to capitalize it it's being used as an abbreviated form of a particular named entity (e.g. 'The Radioactive Waste Management Commission' or whatever), but no such entity is named in the article. And even then, I'd want to think about it some more and double-check the WP:MOS. For example, I checked the article on the 9/11 Commission and it mostly doesn't capitalize commission when it appears alone. Same with the word organization in the articles on UNESCO and World Health Organization. Colin M (talk) 15:44, 19 March 2019 (UTC)
@Colin M:  Done #2 (C -> c) --DannyS712 (talk) 05:24, 5 April 2019 (UTC)


Lists[edit]

List of black NFL quarterbacks

Article (edit | visual edit | history) · Article talk (edit | history) · Watch Watch review
This review is too large to display in full. Please go to the review directly if you want to contribute.
Date added: 17 April 2019, 22:55 UTC
Last edit: 19 April 2019, 03:55 UTC


List of mergers and acquisitions by Amazon[edit]

To match the standard of the other "corporate merger and acquisition articles", I restructured this article and added to it so that most of its information is in table form. I also added images to it and expanded the text at the beginning to give a bit more background to the data. My ultimate goal is for this article to at least be a good article, so I am looking for feedback on how it can be improved to match the quality of the other "corporate merger and acquisition articles".

Thanks, CoolieCoolster (talk) 01:39, 12 April 2019 (UTC)


Daft Punk discography[edit]

Will nominate for FL in the near future and would appreciate feedback on what needs to be improved. Philroc (c) 16:10, 3 April 2019 (UTC)


Basshunter videography[edit]

Future FL candidate. It passed GOCE. Eurohunter (talk) 21:54, 25 March 2019 (UTC)


List of international cricket centuries by Faf du Plessis[edit]

How can I improve this article for FAC?

Thanks, THE NEW ImmortalWizard(chat) 17:37, 14 February 2019 (UTC)

Comment from Harrias talk
  • Look at other Featured lists of the same sort and replicate their table format. List of international cricket centuries by Ross Taylor is a relatively recent example. Making the table sortable and accessible is a good first step.
  • Then the lead needs tidying up. Language such as "was came earlier than" is not of Featured quality. It needs to flow as prose, and reflect the key information from the table.
  • The article should be supported by references from multiple reliable sources. While ESPNcricinfo is a great source, it would need other sources too. Harrias talk 11:12, 15 February 2019 (UTC)


Black Clover (season 1)[edit]

I've listed this article for peer review because I want to get suggestions from outside editors before I plan to take it to FLC. Any comments on how we can improve this list would be very much appreciated.

Thanks, Lord Sjones23 (talk - contributions) 06:11, 21 January 2019 (UTC)

Just made a brief check up so I would recommend:

Hope this helps. By the way, I'd avise you to review other peer reviews to exchange feedback. Good luck.Tintor2 (talk) 16:26, 1 February 2019 (UTC)

Just a quick update: Miniapolis is currently undergoing a copyedit of this article. Lord Sjones23 (talk - contributions) 02:45, 23 February 2019 (UTC)


List of cricketers by number of international five wicket hauls[edit]

I've listed this article for peer review because list of 5 wicket hauls is usually checked on by cricket fans. I believe that the article is ready for Featured list submission, if recommended by the peer reviewer

Thanks, Kalyan (talk) 17:53, 18 January 2019 (UTC)

Hi Kalyan, this is some great work! Please see my comments below:
  • Images need alt text
  • Image captions need references
  • Both tables need a title and a ref (see List of international cricket centuries by David Warner for what I am talking about)
  • Source: Cricinfo[26] and Source: Cricinfo [c] to be removed and refs added to table title
  • Women's table needs ndashes between the years (as done in the men's table)
  • Women's table column headers to be replaced with Women's Test cricket, Women's One Day International cricket and Women's Twenty20 International
  • References - format needs to be consist especially around ESPNcricinfo, my preference is "publisher=ESPNcricinfo" and only link the first time.
  • have bagged five wicket hauls in a Test Try to avoid encyclopedic language liked bagged.
  • The first player to record a five wicket haul dash needed between five and wicket. Check for every instance
  • in a test innings Capital T for Test as per WP:CRIC#STYLE
  • was Aussie Billy Midwinter use Australian
  • As of 2018, 150 cricketers use Template:As of
  • first five wicket haul in ODI cricket spell out ODI
  • five wicket haul in T20I spell out T20I
  • Anne Palmer (cricketer) and pipe required
  • Jamshedpur in 1995[28]. ref goes after the full stop
  • In the same match where Jim Laker captured all wickets in the innings, he captured 19 wickets in the match, the most wickets ever captured by a bowler in a test match. Removed from women's section
  • The last paragraph is taken verbatim from List of five-wicket hauls in women's Twenty20 International cricket and is too detailed for this list. A summarty is required stating that Anisa Mohammed is leading overall.
  • I also think that because we are comparing formats, an explanation is required on what each is format and when each format began.
  • This still needs some work before going to WP:FLC. Good move coming here first.
Cheers – Ianblair23 (talk) 06:54, 20 January 2019 (UTC)
Hi Ian, Thanks for the extensive feedback. I've incorporated all the feedback. Can you take a look at it one more time. Kalyan (talk) 16:04, 22 January 2019 (UTC)

I've done some general copyediting in the article. The main point from me is that the WP:LEAD should summarise the article. Instead, it just seems to introduce the concept of cricket, and the different formats available. This sort of introduction, if necessary, should be placed elsewhere, and the lead changed to reflect the key points of the article. Harrias talk 09:44, 9 February 2019 (UTC)


WikiProject peer-reviews[edit]